House System

Our students from Standard 1 to 12 are grouped into 4 houses. Each house is named after an exemplary person and denoted by one of the four colours: yellow, blue, red and green.

The YELLOW HOUSE is named after St. Claudine Thevenet, the foundress of the Congregation of Jesus & Mary. The motto of this house is “HOW GOOD GOD IS”, the last words of St.Claudine Thevent.

The BLUE HOUSE is named after Rabindranath Tagore, the great poet, writer and educationist, and the first Indian to be awarded the Nobel Prize. The motto of this house is WISDOM.

The RED HOUSE is named after Mahatma Gandhi, father of our nation, who dedicated his life to SATYA and AHIMSA. The motto of this house is TRUTH and AHIMSA.

The GREEN HOUSE is named after Mother Teresa, the saint of the dying and the destitute. The motto of this house is “PRAYER AND CHARITY”.

Each house has its own Prefect, Vice-Prefect and Games Captain from amongst the students. They are guided by their house teachers. This student office bearers are responsible for conducting various inter-school activities and helping maintain order and discipline. They are led by the school Head Girl and the assistant Head Girl. In addition, there are two Social Service leaders and Catholic Leaders.

Powered by Intellischools